ForumGeneral Discussion ► That one job you want.
Talk about your dream job!

For me, it's an Airline Pilot.

Uhhh….

Nintendo Employee

Nintendo Employee

Already got it.

Spent 15 years working towards it. Turns out I hate it. Life is fun that way.

Took me years to figure out that I dont really care what I do for a living, so long as I get a paycheck and get to go home.

Devery said:
Took me years to figure out that I dont really care what I do for a living, so long as I get a paycheck and get to go home.

That's me as well. If I could make the same amount of money and not bust my ass, I'd be doing that. But I'm used to it now.

e-bag said:
Talk about your dream job!

For me, it's an Airline Pilot.

you want to be an airline pilot?? 😬

Yup. I'm seriously considering it. My mom has a close friend who's a pilot, and we went camping with them last week, so we talked about it a lot, making me really want to do it.

Before that it was a train conductor, but pilot seems more fun.

I like the idea of piloting to, although I've more been looking at freight. Do you have any thoughts on aviation college v. private flight school? I'm sort of leaning towards the latter.

I'm looking to become a commercial pilot after going to flight school in Phoenix. I want to fly for Spirit, because then my mom's friend can recommend me, but really any of the big airlines are fine.

Honestly, that’s don’t know. I’m actually kind of in a midlife crisis early on in my life. I recently discovered a thing about myself where I have lived my whole life doing things that people told me I wanted. So after 27 rotations on the earth I’m finally sitting here not knowing what I truly want. Seeing this thread gives me existential dread as well as gives me hope. Lol