ForumHobbies ► Conlanging
Acky suggested it, it's not a bad idea. I've been working on conlangs for three years now, and I know from experience there's a couple of other people on the forum who are interested in it. So consider this a centralized area to share ideas, excerpts, and experiences.

Woo!

Say, if someone were to make a TwoCans language, they would want more than just one person to work on it, right?
Because, you know, languages.
So far, I have a Google Doc with just a few basic things on it, so would it be appropriate to share that?

You can do it however you feel like doing it. But if you actually plan on using the language, it can help to let other people give inputs.

Alright, I'll put a link here and in my profile.

linky link

Tell me if something about it doesn't work.

Access denied, you probably need to turn on link sharing.

Also, I normally tend to just yell my rules at people instead of working with them. My languages are often built from long rants.

I see. Give me a moment, and I will edit this here post to include the link.

Edit: Oh, fuck this shit. I'm not allowed to share google docs, apparently. Sometime, when I get on a device that won't fuck with me, I'll share it.

I am potentially interested in (at least the idea of) some kind of TwoCans collaborative conlang project. But I've started a lot of projects that have unfortunately petered out relatively early on, so I think it would help to discuss what exactly this project would be. Because "Make a TwoCans conlang" is not nearly specific enough of a goal to actually be achievable.

I guess I have to agree. Let's see how long this little project takes to tank.

By the way, if you are "just a bit" jaded, how jaded exactly is that? What's the percentage?

Well, the goal is still for it not to tank. I just think it's worth discussing who exactly's interested in the project and what exactly they expect to get out of it, so that everyone's on the same page.