ForumHobbies ► Dead Space
I enjoyed the first one and recently bought and beat the second one. In my opinion Dead Space 2 was a huge improvement over the first game. What are your opinions on either game?

I just picked up the second one yesterday, only got to the second save station because I was about to pass out from my cold and/or cold medicine, off to go play it now.

I hope you enjoy it. I'm glad they finally gave Isaac a voice and personality.

I'm interested in it, but I'm not very good at playing horror games. I always end up dying when something startels me, because I jerk the controller. This often causes me to run into the monster that startled me in the first place.

I was going to buy Dead Space off of my friend for ten dollars before I realised that my computer doesn't meet the minimum system requirements for it, so I can't see myself playing it or the sequel any time soon :/

^ I'm sorry, Hob. :/

That's all part of it, Joe. I get startled playing the game all the time and it sometimes messes me up, but at some point while playing most horror games you get to a point where you can be startled or scared shitless and still manage to survive. That's one of the things that makes them so fun to play.

Does the 360 version come with Dead Space: Extraction? (Prequel to the first one that I think was released on the Wii)

No, did the PS3 version come with it?

Yes it does, or at least mine does. Not sure if it has it because it is the "signature edition" or because "Contains content only available to Playstation" which it says on the top of the case.

Hmm, no idea.

I have a Wii and a friend with the other game so I'm not really that worried about it.